31DC2016 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2016Weekly 17: Glitter

Today’s prompt is glitter. If you’ve been following my designs, you’ll know how much I like jelly sandwiches, but I thought it was time to try something new. I started out meaning to do something like this, but as I was about to embark upon glittering it up, I had a sudden impuse to try something out. I am not sure I’ve seen this elsewhere; I’m calling this… drumroll… an “eclipse manicure”!

31DC2016Weekly - Glitter 231DC2016Weekly - Glitter 1

The base colour is a three coats of Wet n Wild in Private Viewing, topped with a matte top coat. The glitter is Maybelline Color Show in Mosaic Prism. What do you think of this manicure? Let me know in the comments! And here’s a cool shot the Hubster took (I apologize for the slight blurriness; apparently I have trouble keeping still):

31DC2016Weekly - Glitter 3

If you would like to join in this weekly nail art challenge, post your pictures on your blog or other social media and tag the picture with the hashtag #31dc2016weekly. Secondly, if you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you’ll know I usually add new nail art pictures to the gallery. I will not be doing this with the weekly challenge. These posts will all be available under the nail art tab [Nails → Nail Art → 31DC2016], and will not be displayed in the gallery.

2 thoughts on “31DC2016Weekly 17: Glitter

Tell me what you think!

