31DC2017 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2017Weekly 18: V-Moons Inspired By Bath & Body Works

The prompt for the 31DC this week is half-moons, and I decided to go with v-moons — triangular-shaped half-moons. I picked up a tube of body cream from Bath & Body Works last weekend, and this nail art was inspired by the design on the tube.

The base is three coats of ILNP Clever Girl, a light blue-grey jelly with a pink shimmer and holographic particles. The floral printed portion is a nail water decal cut into two in a triangular shape, and I outlined the v-moon using a Sharpie marker. Simple & quick. Let me know what you think of this mani & I’ll be back with more next week!

If you would like to join in this weekly nail art challenge, post your pictures on your blog or other social media, and tag the picture with the hashtag #31dc2017weekly. Also, you can check out all my entries for the 31DC2017Weekly under the nail art tab at Nails → Nail Art → 31DC2017, my other nail art adventures at Nails → Nail Art → NOTW, or follow me on Instagram (@altercontroldelight) which I use exclusively for nail art.

4 thoughts on “31DC2017Weekly 18: V-Moons Inspired By Bath & Body Works

Tell me what you think!

