31DC2016 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2016Weekly 18: Half Moon

I cannot say I love the half moon look on myself; it looks really nice on some people, but I just feel awkward wearing it. Half moons being the prompt for today, I went with a stamped manicure. I recently purchased a couple of Sally Hansen Insta Dri nail polishes for stamping and this was my first time trying two of those out. I’m thrilled at how well they stamped. 🙂

The base colour on all but the ring finger is Sally Hansen Insta Dri in Petal Pusher; the colour doesn’t quite show up well in the picutures, but is actually a pretty peach-toned pink. These fingers were stamped with Sally Hansen Insta Dri in Black To Black. On the ring finger, the colours are flipped, with a black base and stamping in pink. The pink stamped really nicely, but almost shows up as grey on the black.

As I said before, I’m on the fence about this look; especially with the stamping & clean up, I’m not sure it was worth all the trouble. Let me know in the comments how you like it!

If you would like to join in this weekly nail art challenge, post your pictures on your blog or other social media and tag the picture with the hashtag #31dc2016weekly. Secondly, if you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you’ll know I usually add new nail art pictures to the gallery. I will not be doing this with the weekly challenge. These posts will all be available under the nail art tab [Nails → Nail Art → 31DC2016], and will not be displayed in the gallery.

2 thoughts on “31DC2016Weekly 18: Half Moon

Tell me what you think!

