31DC2017 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2017Weekly 20: Watermarble Skittlette

Watermarbles… I cannot complain that I have the worst experience with them, but I definitely lack experience. For a grand total of six or seven watermarble designs I’ve attempted in my life, I know only two patterns — stripes and random marble. So, this time, I wanted to try the classic watermarble petals because one has to grow and learn. I’m not sure it was a success, but I don’t hate it either.

31DC2017Weekly Watermarble 3

On my index & middle fingers, I started off with a base of Sally Hansen Insta Dri in Petal Pusher. On the thumb and pinky fingers, I’m wearing Picture Polish Summer, and on my ring finger, I have on a layer of Maybelline Bold Gold over which I applied a layer of L’Oreal True Gold topper. To do the watermarble, I used Petal Pusher and my coral frankenpolish, the latter of which I also used to make some dots over the watermarble. I like how summery, yet soft this skittlette mani turned out. What do you think?

31DC2017Weekly Watermarble 2

You can check out all my entries for the 31DC2017Weekly under the nail art tab at Nails → Nail Art → 31DC2017, my other nail art adventures at Nails → Nail Art → NOTW, or follow me on Instagram (@altercontroldelight) which I use exclusively for nail art.

4 thoughts on “31DC2017Weekly 20: Watermarble Skittlette

Tell me what you think!

