Nail Art · Nails · Special Occasions

Black, White & Red Canada Day Manicure

Can you tell I’m running out of titles for my series of Canada Day manicure ideas? (This is the 10th one! Check some other ideas out here, here, here and here.). For this look, I injected a little bit of black into the mix.

Canada Day Mani 101Canada Day Mani 102

The base colour on my thumb, index and pinky fingers is Sally Hansen Insta Dri in Rapid Red, topped with Sally Hansen Pixel Perfect. The base on the other two fingers is Sinful Colours Snow Me White. Over that I stamped first with Born Pretty black stamping polish & Born Pretty plate BP-19, then stamped the same image with Rapid Red for a shadow effect. I messed up my ring finger because I stamped in red twice, but sometimes you just have to live with it.

You can find this and other Canada Day manicure ideas under the heading “Special Occasions” in the Nail Art tab. Stay tuned for my final two Canada Day manis tomorrow, this time for those who don’t wish to wear the traditional colours of red & white!

One thought on “Black, White & Red Canada Day Manicure

Tell me what you think!

