31DC2017 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2017Weekly 13: Sending Love & Hisses

Hello, folks! I’m here with the prompt of animal print for the 31DCweekly today, and this one’s always a challenge because I am not into animal prints at all! I do like them on animals, mind you, just not on people!!! So, for the second year, I decided to do snakeskin nails because snakes are multichrome and awesome. Check out last year’s snakeskin look here. Click on individual pictures if you want to see a larger version.

The base is my ever-favourite, one-coater navy, Sally Hansen CSM in Dark Hue-mor. Over that, I stamped using the beautiful blue-green multichrome, ILNP Reminisce, and DRK Nails plate DRK-C.

And because snakes are so awesome, I have not one, but two vogue shots. Which do you like better? Do snakes give you the creepy-crawlies? What’s your favourite animal print?

If you would like to join in this weekly nail art challenge, post your pictures on your blog or other social media, and tag the picture with the hashtag #31dc2017weekly. Also, you can check out all my entries for the 31DC2017Weekly under the nail art tab at Nails → Nail Art → 31DC2017, my other nail art adventures at Nails → Nail Art → NOTW, or follow me on Instagram (@altercontroldelight) which I use exclusively for nail art.

8 thoughts on “31DC2017Weekly 13: Sending Love & Hisses

  1. These are so cool! Using a dual-chrome polish was such a great idea, it definitely gives the snake scale effect. I’ve personally only seen snakes in like the zoo or pet store never outdoors..I even live in the country so I’m just waiting, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think!

