ABC Challenge · Nail Art · Nails

ABC Challenge: R is for Reverse-Stamping

The ABC Challenge is back on after a month-long break! This week’s prompt is the letter R and I’m going for a reverse-stamped skittlette manicure.

r-is-for-reverse-stamping-1

On my ring and index fingers, I reverse-stamped two images from the Born Pretty aztec plate (BP-L010) using Sally Hansen Insta Dri in Re-Teal Therapy and Black to Black, and Pure Ice in Flirt Alert and Super Star, respectively. [This video shows how to reverse stamp directly onto your nails.] On the thumb, pinky and middle fingers, I sponged on a gradient using the pink & teal (Pure Ice in Flirt Alert & Sally Hansen Re-Teal Therapy) over a white base. Over that, I sponged on Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Pixel Perfect, which is a super-fun mix of different-sized hexagonal, round and bar particles in black and white.

I also played with a matte top coat, because you gotta! Which do you think looks better?

r-is-for-reverse-stamping-3

Check out my other ABC Challenge posts under the nail art tab [Nails → Nail Art → ABC Challenge]. If you like the stamping plate I used, feel free to use my code ACJ10 to get 10% off on items at the Born Pretty Store online.

Click on the blue button below to check out the beautiful work that other nail artists have done with the letter R for this challenge!

4 thoughts on “ABC Challenge: R is for Reverse-Stamping

Tell me what you think!

