31DC2017 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2017Weekly 17: Glittering French Mani & Canada Day

Hiya, folks! It’s yet another week of the 31dcweekly and it’s the big Canada Day celebration this weekend. I’m super excited, and am looking forward to a day out (amidst potential thunderstorms, yay!??!!) and most of all, the fireworks! So, this week, I’ve combined the 31dc prompt with one of six more Canada Day nail art ideas I’ll be sharing, two on each day today, tomorrow & on Friday. Without further ado, here are my glittery Canada Day nails for those who wish to be in theme but not in an obvious, maple leaf-y way:

Canada Day Mani 72

I have to say, I really, really love this mani! Despite not being a big red polish fan, I have been enamoured by this particular one, KBShimmer’s Leaf of Faith; I mean just look at that squishy jelly base and the beautiful sparkle of the glitter in it! I stamped with one of the first plates I ever bought off Amazon, CK-14, which contains many french tip images, and my favourite white stamping polish, Pure Ice Superstar.

Canada Day Mani 71

That’s it for now! Stay tuned for another Canada Day mani tonight.

If you would like to join in the weekly 31-day nail art challenge, post your pictures on your blog or other social media, and tag the picture with the hashtag #31dc2017weekly. Also, you can check out all my entries for the 31DC2017Weekly under the nail art tab at Nails → Nail Art → 31DC2017, my other nail art adventures at Nails → Nail Art → NOTW, or follow me on Instagram (@altercontroldelight) which I use exclusively for nail art.

4 thoughts on “31DC2017Weekly 17: Glittering French Mani & Canada Day

Tell me what you think!

