ABC Challenge · Nail Art · Nails

ABC Challenge: P is for Preppy Purple Plaid

I actually did this manicure for the 31DC2016Weekly pattern prompt, but then I decided to make this a week of patterns all around! Check out my 31DC post that features an argyle pattern, and for the ABC Challenge, I’m going with Preppy Purple Plaid.

I just couldn’t resist posing with a purple pen! πŸ˜€

The base colour is my tweaked version of Sally Hansen CSM in Pat On The Black, to which I added some blue to make it a little more violet than the original purple. I stamped over that with Pure Ice in Laven-Dare, which is more of a french grey, and Sally Hansen Insta Dri in Cherry Fast. I used plate CK-22. As I often tend to do, I topped it off with a matte top coat; however, the picture in the center above shows the mani in all its pre-matte glory. Let me know what you think of this!

All the ABC Challenge posts will be available under the nail art tab [Nails β†’ Nail Art β†’ ABC Challenge].

Click on the blue button below to check out the beautiful work that other nail artists have done with the letter P for this challenge!

9 thoughts on “ABC Challenge: P is for Preppy Purple Plaid

Tell me what you think!

