Nail Art · Nails · NOTW

NOTW: Roses Mani For Facebook Group

Roses and I have never quite gotten along. I’ve always thought they are a bit overrated. I think I’ve moved away from active dislike and towards indifference over the years, but I don’t usually gravitate towards rose patterns. Then came my Drk Nails Designer 1 plate, with a gorgeous image of wild roses and I must have done five manis with that single image within a period of a few months. This one is for the monthly mani theme for June in my Facebook group (The Stamping Shop):

TSS Roses Mani 1

I used Sharpies to colour in on a textured base yet again (see this and this for other times I did this same technique). The base colour is OPI Liquid Sand Solitaire. I stamped over it with Born Pretty black stamping polish and Drk Nails XL Designer 1 plate, and coloured in the roses using Sharpie markers. I did not topcoat these in order to retain the textured finish.

Using Sharpies to fill in must be one of the quickest nail art techniques. I often touch up with a gel pen or Sharpie marker (if there’s one bald patch in my stamping, for instance), but somehow managed to stain a couple of my nails this time! It’s been a couple of weeks and there’s a very faint stain remaining on one of my nails at this point. I guess I’ll use real base coat or more layers of peel-off base coat the next time I do this.

Check out my other nail art adventures in the nail art gallery or under the nail art tab, or follow me on Instagram (@altercontroldelight) which I use exclusively for nail art.

2 thoughts on “NOTW: Roses Mani For Facebook Group

Tell me what you think!

