31DC2017 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2017Weekly 16: Primarily Geometric

I’m going through a bit of a nail art slump. I think between this challenge and the daily swatches I’ve been doing for an untrieds challenge on Instagram, I’ve been dedicating too much of my brainspace to planning out nail polish. This was the third manicure I did for the geometric prompt of the 31DC, and I’m just not feeling it, but it will have to suffice. Uninspired as it is, I want to move on πŸ™‚

31DC2017Weekly Geometric 4

For this look, I really wanted to go with primary colours, but they ended up being much more subdued than I’d hoped for. The base is three coats of my inky midnight blue jelly frankenpolish. Over that, I stamped with a gradient of Sally Hansen Insta Dri in Rapid Red and Konad yellow stamping polish, and Bundle Monster plate BM-XL152 from the Around the World Collection. Let me know what you think of this look. πŸ™‚

If you would like to join in this weekly nail art challenge, post your pictures on your blog or other social media, and tag the picture with the hashtag #31dc2017weekly. Also, you can check out all my entries for the 31DC2017Weekly under the nail art tab at Nails β†’ Nail Art β†’ 31DC2017, my other nail art adventures at Nails β†’ Nail Art β†’ NOTW, or follow me on Instagram (@altercontroldelight) which I use exclusively for nail art.

2 thoughts on “31DC2017Weekly 16: Primarily Geometric

Tell me what you think!

