Nail Art · Nails

Turquoise & Rust Skittlette

Hello, folks! Baby ACD has been having a rough week. Between a cold and stuffy nose, and cutting two new teeth, sleep has not been very restful. Needless to say, I have been grasping at every minute of sleep I can have. At the end of a week or so of this, I am quite drained. I have had the opportunity to post on this blog this week, I suppose, but lacked the energy and will. Well, here I am now with a mani I truly love.

On all fingers but the middle, I am wearing two coats of Masura Blooming Roses, a magnetic polish I bought recently. It is a rusty, smoky red with bright red magnetic shimmer. I magnetized it on the second coat with my trusty neodymium bar magnet, but for some reason the line was not very conspicuous. I reverse-stamped over this on the ring finger with an image from Creative Shop plate-127. I used a vanilla stamping polish (Moyra SP-17) to stamp, and filled in the image using AEngland Captive Goddess (greyish blue) and Tonic Polish Dragon Parade (blue-green shifting multichrome).

On the middle finger, I am wearing two coats of a texture polish, L’Oreal Pop The Bubbles. Over that, I stamped using a mix of Born Pretty red and orange stamping polishes and Maniology (formerly Bundle Monster) BM-XL151.

These colours match my coffee mug perfectly, so of course I had to take a picture!

So there you have it. I’m not sure I will have time to do tomorrow’s fluid mani, since I still have quite a bit of work to do on my revisions before I’m ready for the weekend. I’ll be back tomorrow if can manage time. Now back to some quiet reading to end the day – the book is a nice anthology called “The Things I Would Tell You”. I’ve been on the waiting list of the local library for months for this book, but it’s all worth it because I’m enjoying it quite a bit. Here’s hoping baby has a better night tonight. Until the next post, toodles!

Tell me what you think!