31DC2016 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2016Weekly 15: Delicate Print

I love lace, so much so that I recently purchased a set of 10 lacy stamping plates. So when I saw today’s prompt, delicate print, I had to do a sheer lace manicure!

#31dc2016weekly 15 - Delicate Print

#31dc2016weekly 15 - Delicate Print

As you can see, I kind of tried to obliterate the pattern on my ring finger, but I think it turned out beautiful nonetheless; let’s pretend it was deliberate ;-). I was going to do this in black, but I haven’t seen many blue lace manis so I wanted to try that instead.

I applied a clear base coat, then stamped over it with a deep navy blue (Sally Hansen CSM in Dark Hue-mor). I finished off with a single coat of my inky midnight blue frankenpolish (see this for details on this). I love the sheerness of this, including the fact that my nail line shows! What do you think?

If you would like to join in this weekly nail art challenge, post your pictures on your blog or other social media and tag the picture with the hashtag #31dc2016weekly. Secondly, if you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you’ll know I usually add new nail art pictures to the gallery. I will not be doing this with the weekly challenge. These posts will all be available under the nail art tab [Nails → Nail Art → 31DC2016], and will not be displayed in the gallery.

Tell me what you think!

