31DC2016 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2016Weekly 5: Blue

It’s day #5 of the nail art challenge, and the prompt for the day is “blue”. This colour is never an issue for me, and if you’ve perused my gallery, you’ll notice I use a lot of dots. Nonetheless, with all my effort to learn new techniques, I’ve been missing my dotted manicures, and this is what I decided to go with for today’s manicure.

The nail colours I used for this are Sally Hansen CSM in Style Is Eternal & in Dark Hue-Mor, along with Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in Celeb City & in White On. Even though I used a base coat for all nails, my cuticles and the skin around my nails are still stained blue; the blue polish (Style Is Eternal) is a real stainer! 😦

If you would like to join in this weekly nail art challenge, just post your pictures on your blog or other social media and tag the picture with the hashtag #31dc2016weekly. Secondly, if you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you’ll know I usually add new nail art pictures to the gallery. I will not be doing this with the weekly challenge. These posts will all be available under the nail art tab [Nails → Nail Art → 31DC2016], and will not be displayed in the gallery.

Let me know what you think! And if possible, join me! The next prompt is “violet”.

Tell me what you think!

