Nail Art · Nails

Palate Cleanser

Hello, folks! After all the dark/bright colours I’ve been wearing lately, I needed a bit of a palate cleanser. I decided to go with Cirque Colours Fata Morgana, a pale lavender polish with strong copper shimmer and very subtle holographic sparkle. I’ve worn this polish before but did not have an opportunity to photograph or do any nail art then.

I thought it would be appropriate to end the year with a Cirque polish since the brand was my big discovery this year; I have fallen in love with the brand and fallen mighty hard! My collection is quite small since I was busy playing catch-up with my Tonics from last year, but I love every single one I own! The formula is impeccable and glides on like butter, leveling itself out perfectly each time, and dries so glossy you could get away with not wearing top coat if you didn’t care to protect your mani. I especially love their shimmers with the light sprinkling of holographic glitter – I love when glitter is subtle and sparse. Just look at that shimmer!

For this mani, I applied two coats of Fata Morgana, then stamped over it using Sally Hansen Insta Dri in Petal Pusher and Moyra Geometric (plate-8). I double-stamped a French tip over that using Moyra black stamping polish and Moyou London Frenchy-11. (I only own about 5 Moyou London plates currently but took advantage of their Boxing Day sale and got a ton of plates at almost a 87% discount… Eeeeeee!)

I’m going to try and fit in one more mani this year, but in case I don’t manage it, here’s wishing all my readers a very Happy New Year! Our little family has had such a wonderful, blessed year, and even though we have barely had a moment’s rest, second-guessed ourselves constantly and struggled to find our footing in this journey of parenthood, we wouldn’t have it any other way and our hearts are full as we wrap up the year. May the new year bring us all lots of joy and happiness!

Tell me what you think!