Nail Art · Nails · NOTW

NOTW: The Tell-Tale Heart

Ever since I bought Zoya Pixie Dust Lorna, I’ve been thinking of a glittering, shimmering heart. Incidentally, I did this mani the day after Valentine’s Day this year. Unfortunately, that was a very busy day for me and I ended up taking very hurried, very bad pictures. I only managed to salvage three near-workable ones, but I do apologize in advance.

The base is Revlon Romantique, which I used only once in this mani before I returned it because I absolutely hated the formula. Something about Revlon polishes just doesn’t work well with my nails. I stamped using a plate from the Bundle Monster House of Horrors, BM-S241, and Wet ‘n Wild Black Crème for the text. Over that, I stamped some images of flying birds with Maybelline Bold Gold, which I think kind of shows up more like random pieces of gold foil. Finally, I made a decal of the heart by filling in the stamped image using Zoya Pixie Dust Lorna.

 

Let me know what you think of this manicure in the comments! Check out my other nail art adventures in the nail art gallery or under the nail art tab, or follow me on Instagram (@altercontroldelight) which I use exclusively for nail art.

5 thoughts on “NOTW: The Tell-Tale Heart

Tell me what you think!

