ABC Challenge · Nail Art · Nails

ABC Challenge: Y is for Yellow

The ABC Challenge is almost at an end, as is the year, and this is the second-to-last entry. For the letter Y, I’ve decided to go with yellow. I almost never end up wearing yellow on my nails, although I rather like the colour, and have decided that needs to change. I have a couple of water-transfer nail decals, and I used two for this manicure:

y-is-for-yellow-1

Is it just me or does that girl have a very creepy look on her face?

On my thumb, pinky & index fingers, I’m wearing two coats of Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in Mellow Yellow. On the other two fingers, I have a base of one coat Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in White On, over which I applied the decals. This was my first time using water transfer decals and I wasted two because I forgot to take off the plastic on top before soaking them in water! Lesson learnt! Finally, I topped everything off with a matte top coat because I distinctly prefer matte yellow nails over glossy.

y-is-for-yellow-3

Let me know what you think of this mani! Also, check out my other ABC Challenge posts under the nail art tab [Nails → Nail Art → ABC Challenge].

Click on the blue button below to check out what the others have done with this letter!

4 thoughts on “ABC Challenge: Y is for Yellow

Tell me what you think!

