31DC2017 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2017Weekly 12: Stripes

Hello & I hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend. I know I’m super late, but here’s my nail art for week 12 of the 31dcweekly, for the prompt of stripes:

31DCWeekly2017 Stripes 131DCWeekly2017 Stripes 2

The base colour is the gorgeous Emily de Molly Looks Can Kill. The maker describes it as a red jelly with pink-gold-green shimmer, but it comes off as mostly a deep rosy pink to me, with intense gold-green shimmer. I decided to go with chevron stripes over this gorgeous base, using the DRK Nails XL Designer 1 and Born Pretty black stamping polish.  For once, I was able to stamp these lines straight and unwarped on all the nails, w00t! I’ve tried stamping this very image before and the lines warped on me, so I give all the credit to my Creative Shop stamper, which has recently become my favourite stamper. For the accent nail, I used Moyra shape card #3. I used a black Sharpie to outline the edges of the nails and the triangle on the accent nail.

I sealed it all off with a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl topcoat, and the shine is unbelievable! I’m currently on day#5 of wearing this mani; it’s been 5 days of intense typing and all I have to show for it is a tiiiiny amount of tip wear on one finger! I meant to matte it initially, but the shine just won me over.

If you would like to join in this weekly nail art challenge, post your pictures on your blog or other social media, and tag the picture with the hashtag #31dc2017weekly. Also, you can check out all my entries for the 31DC2017Weekly under the nail art tab at Nails → Nail Art → 31DC2017, my other nail art adventures at Nails → Nail Art → NOTW, or follow me on Instagram (@altercontroldelight) which I use exclusively for nail art.

4 thoughts on “31DC2017Weekly 12: Stripes

Tell me what you think!

