31DC2017 · Nail Art · Nails

31DC2017Weekly 19: Annual Galaxy Nails

I really love galaxy nails, yet I never seem to think of doing them unless prompted by the dear 31DCWeekly each year! I decided to go super-sparkly today and used almost all holo polishes for a blingy mani 😀

31DC2017Weekly Galaxy 431DC2017Weekly Galaxy 2

The base polish is A-England Natasha’s Dance. I sponged on the galaxy using A-England Queen Of Scots, Powder Perfect Profound Promise and KBShimmer Yeti Or Not, the two A-England polishes being subtly holographic and the other two very conspicuously so! I love the effect that gives! Over that, I stamped on some stars using white polish (Pure Ice Superstar, what else?) and Nicole Diary plate-009. Finally, I added some white dots using the same white polish. This week I decided to go fully 3-free with my polishes and unfortunately the only top coat I own that is so is Revlon Extra Life No Chip topcoat, of which I had to apply a whopping four coats to smooth out this mani!!! It was well worth the trouble though, because I love the rainbow sparkle of the holographic glitter and the dimension it adds to this mani.

31DC2017Weekly Galaxy 1

I thought of doing a pastel galaxy this year, but I like this version so much I had to do this again. Maybe if I start doing these more often than annually, I’ll get to play around with variations. What is your favourite kind of galaxy mani? Do you often wear galaxy nails? Let me know in the comments below!

If you would like to join in this weekly nail art challenge, post your pictures on your blog or other social media, and tag the picture with the hashtag #31dc2017weekly (it’s not too late, you can catch up quickly). Also, you can check out all my entries for the 31DC2017Weekly under the nail art tab at Nails → Nail Art → 31DC2017, my other nail art adventures at Nails → Nail Art → NOTW, or follow me on Instagram (@altercontroldelight) which I use exclusively for nail art.

8 thoughts on “31DC2017Weekly 19: Annual Galaxy Nails

Tell me what you think!

